The next chapter…

 

The last 6 months I have tirelessly contacted several death row prisons trying to find a current inmate who would be willing to talk to me. Last October I wrote to Arizona’s only female death row inmate and asked her if she would be willing to be interviewed for my documentary.

Today I received her response. The process of obtaining an interview with an inmate is a lengthy one, which I’ve experienced takes months.

Shawna Forde is willing to have an interview and although my documentary is complete and submitted, I strongly believe that it is my job as a journalist to tell the extraordinary stories of ordinary people. Shawna has a story to tell and so this will be a new chapter for DEATH ROW.

 

Leave a Reply

